BE PATIENT – BE FLEXIBLE – BE PRAYERFUL

Patience is often defined as the capacity to tolerate delay, trouble and suffering without becoming angry or upset. Patience is always a bitter plant, but we can all testify about its sweet fruits. In most cases we become impatient when things are going out of hand thereby forgetting that with God everything is under control. In this missionary journey I have seen the importance of trusting in God and leaving everything into his hands as the author of our lives. If a car is having a problem, taking it to the carpenter to fix it is time wasted and won’t produce the desired result.

The same applies to our lives, when we face problems we tend to use wrong channels to address them. Often times we share with people trusting in them more than God who is not like us humans who lie. He is faithful, whatever he promises, he fulfills.  Numbers 23:19.

Spending three months at Methodist Ministries Centre working with Methodist Church in Kenya as a project coordinator has affirmed my faith and trust in God. Initially I never knew what to expect in a land where I know no one, but I have managed to transition well. I owe this to the overwhelming support I get from my workmates, family, friends and other Global Mission Fellows. Besides the support, the affirmations I received during training gives me strength whenever I feel weak. I always take time to go through each and every one of them and reflect what God is telling me using this mighty way. Recently I was going through the aforementioned, and I saw a note written “Be patient, Be flexible and Be prayerful”. This alone is enough to remind me that God is with me since when I answered His call I said, “ I will go in the strength of the Lord” Psalms 71:16.

 

Tinashe Tembo

Global Mission Fellow

Class of 2017-2019

3022359

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.