DO IT TODAY FOR TOMORROW’S OUTCOME!

I need to give affection and love, because without that, I wither. I need to give that love to someone. Without that, I’m rudderless.

My heart sobs!

Flower, my beautiful flower, my very precious flower. The mother flower in my garden which gave out many flowers including me. You were my flower, but now the flower that has withered without being sick.

Yes, I once thought of this, that one day we might depart; you first or me. But I never thought of you just departing so fast, so easily, so silently without a goodbye! My flower, you were matronly beautiful. Daily, you marked the beauty of my world and made the scent of my garden. Whenever I saw you while watering you, I always prayed for you to wait a little so as to see me grow too.

The beautiful scene you created gave me the environment to dream and dream of the new garden I’m creating from the seeds you give. I wanted you to mentor the little roses coming up, on how to be beautiful in and out forever.

 

I don’t understand why you chose not to wait a little; why did you just go that way? What burrow made you wither? Which cocoon withered you so fast?

Tell me, who should I blame then, you or the creator of the cocoons?

How do I nurse you back? I just don’t know. For sure, my heart will be sick forever.

But my flower says…!

“I tell you: remember not the former things, nor consider the things of old. Behold, I am doing a new thing; now it springs forth, do you not perceive it? I will make a way in the wilderness and rivers in the desert.” (Isaiah 43:18-19) Don’t forget that or “For God so loved the world, that he gave his only Son, that whoever believes in him should not perish but have eternal life.” (John 3:16-17) And therefore, I chose to wither, not because I had to, but to save the other upcoming flowers of your dreams.

Waste not you time on me! Rather concentrate on the upcoming flowers.

I withered because yesterday and today, you didn’t water the flowers. Not because there was no water, but because you are too self-centered. And now you are just passing by. Turn and have a look around you! What needs your action now? There was limited water supply. So I withered for the rest to have enough. This is what Esther did. She took no chance to delay and waste time. She immediately took action to stop Haman’s plan for the survival of all the Jews in the Persian Empire (Esther 4:13-14). Imagine if Esther had to wait for more days! Maybe mobilizing the crowd for support?!

Every thing has its own time under the sun, but this time belongs to God (Ecclesiastes 3:1). God has given you time today. He might take it tomorrow. How are you making use of God’s time today? Can you account for it? Why has God placed you in that environment? That place? That situation? Do something now!

You hear God calling and knocking at your door because you are supposed to be somewhere doing something, but you push God away and say ‘maybe tomorrow.’ I wonder how the world could be now, how humankind would have gotten the salvation, if Mary had declined God’s call and asked the Angel Gabriel to go away! (Luke 1:26-38)Where would you be now?

Surrender to your call today. Be quiet and listen to the call, then answer the call!

Yesterday you saw the street children and felt mercy for them because it was raining so heavily. You said they don’t have a shelter. But today you rolled up your car window when that poor child came borrowing and asking for food. You have just chased away that homeless dirty child, that passed by your window through your flower garden. You are coming from the hospital, to visit your unwell sister, but you didn’t even have a single second to pray for the person lying beside your sister’s bed, asking for someone to make a last prayer for them. Let it not be tomorrow when you will ask Abraham to call Lazarus for you (Luke 16:19-31). Do it today!

DO IT TODAY FOR TOMORROWS OUTCOME.

Leah Wanderaleah-wandera

Women’s Action and Support Center

Zimbabwe, Africa

GMF International, Class of 2016-2018

#3022211

2 comments

Leave a Reply

