An Insider Force

The last training I attended in 2015 we had an exercise on human rights. We were asked to pick papers which had different characters from the box. I happen to pick the character of a child of an American Ambassador. The game began with most of the questions about the privileges of your character. I had almost every privilege and I moved up the line. I even had the privilege of unlimited shopping credit card. You know how I love to shop. The feeling was so great and my day was filled with joy.

As I look back this last year, I have not lived most of my days like what I have explained above. I have worried, I got angry, I lost it, I felt so gloomy the whole day and the cold weather with fog made my situation worse, thinking my joy is far with my family and friends. Did I get the unlimited credit card? No. where did that feeling come from? It’s within me, I decide to take the day with joy or not. I have lost some great moments this year searching for what I already have. I am glad the birth of Christ this year has restored my hope in the Lord.

Joy is in your spirit, true satisfaction is in your spirit. As this year begins, I pray that the little hope and joy which is hidden within us, sometimes because of such unbelievable sad every day news, shine through. And may our lives be a reflection of the thing itemized by Paul in Philippians 4:8.

Finally, brothers and sisters,

Whatever is true, whatever is noble,

Whatever is right,

Whatever is pure, whatever is lovely,

Whatever is admirable,

If anything is excellent or praiseworthy—think about such things.

 

Bethel MhoneMhone_Bethel

World Council of Churches, Switzerland

GMF International, Class 2014

#3022004

Leave a Reply

