A New Rhythm 

The rhythm of mission is always changing yet constantly beating on…

Global Mission Fellow


My heart has a new beat, a different flutter, a new rhythm. The transformation through transition that occurred during my sudden arrival back home rolled deeper and longer than I anticipated. It has been quite a ride. The strength in faith gained from living in Botswana steered my heart to endure the unstable feelings and emotions and reverse culture shock that greeted me while back at home.

I realized my heart grieved the situation of having to leave the family and community built in Botswana. I wondered if I should have done it differently. Should I have not given all of me for such a short period of time? Should I not have dived into the culture to intensely? Should I have not picked up the language that made my ears tingle but later I would long to hear the rhythm of its melody? Should I have lived as if…

View original post 328 more words

Leave a Reply

